City of Colwich

Ad Hoc Committees

Park Committee

The Park Committee is an eight member body comprised of three members of the Colwich Ball Club, three members of the public from the City of Colwich, and two members from the Council. A member of the City Council is appointed to be the chair and remains in that position until such time as the Mayor makes the annual appointments in May of each year or the Councilmember chairing the committee is not re-elected.

2016 Park Committee Members Are:

  • Chairperson, Stephanie Guy
  • Mary Ann Morrison
  • Mary Alice Carlisle
  • Lucy Stahl
  • Steve Wapelhorst
  • Andy Buessing

Heritage Festival

The Heritage Festival Committee is comprised of a volunteer group of citizens under the direction of a committee chair appointed by the mayor. For volunteering opportunity contact Mary Ann Morrison at 796-0416

An American Since 1887 City


The City Council meeting is scheduled for Monday August, 2017 at 7:00 p.m. at the City Administrative Center 310 S. 2nd St. Click on the date to see the agenda for this meeting.


The City Council will hold a public hearing to review the proposed 2018 budget at their regular meeting on August 21st at 7:00 p.m. To review the budget click on 2018 Proposed Budget